About Cole's Collision Centers

Home About Cole's Collision Centers

 

John Cole started working on opening his first Collision Center in 2006. With the help of his father and some other close supporters he renovated the 1904 Central Ave building and turned it into a state of the art collision center facility.

With previous experience managing a high volume collision center at a local dealership, John knew what it would take to get his collision center running!

Purchasing the necessary equipment and hiring a couple key employees kicked his goals into gear. Cole’s Collision Center of Colonie opened for business in January of 2007. Obtaining his first contracts with insurance companies proved to mark the road for success and John’s business continued to grow steadily. Unfortunately, as his professional career was developing nicely, his father and biggest supporter had been diagnosed with cancer and passed away.

In just a couple of years, Cole’s Collision Center of Colonie was a huge competitor in the Capital District in the collision industry. As his volume and sales grew he continued to employ the best technicians and staff from the area until John’s first collision center was running at full capacity.

After achieving this goal, John knew his work was not done. In May of 2007, Cole’s Collision Center’s acquired the two Spa Body Works LTD locations in Ballston Spa and Wilton. With John’s experience in the industry, he knew just what had to be done to turn these two shops into high volume competitors in the collision center arena. Within the first year of ownership, John rearranged the staff and hired qualified technicians and signed DRP contracts with insurance companies looking to work with growing shops.

John looks to provide the safest repair to his community at every location. He is proud to stand by all four of his shops and hopes to grow in every aspect of the collision center industry.

We continued to grow by opening Clifton Park in 2012 and most recently relocated our Cole’s Collision Center of Colonie from 1904 Central Avenue to 1517 Central Avenue with a brand new state of the art facility.